"If" – Notes in progress

Lines 1&2 – Stay calm when others aren’t.
Lines 3&4 – Trust yourself when others doubt you.
Line 6 – Don’t lie just because others are lying.
Line 7 – Don’t hate just because others are hating.
Line 8 – Don’t become arrogant.
Line 9 – Don’t be controlled by your ambition.
Line 10 – Don’t think just for the sake of it.
Lines 11&12 – Treat success and failure the same way.
Lines 13&14 – Stay calm when you are mocked.
Lines 15&16 – When things go wrong, have the courage to start again.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s